top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFuturistic Girl

Unclear Future


After a day of touring colleges, I had a unexpected realization.  I don't really have to desire to go to college.  Although I had this plan to go to an art school, but it's entirely too expensive.  I just believe that committing all of my money, time, and energy to be in school for another four years having to learn things I don't necessarily need to be successful in life.  It just seems like a scam.  A degree doesn't guarantee you a good job.  Many people end up with debt and don't even use their degree.  So what is even the fucking point?  I honestly don't see it for me.  I just want to be comfortable financially and live my best life.  I don't need to go to school to get that.  We need to get out of this mindset of the traditional route to college after graduation.  It's unrealistic and is costing us financially and mentally.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page