top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFuturistic Girl

High School is Borning


I've been in high school for four years. Let me tell you that I used to think high school would be so fun and exciting, but I've learned that it was a lie.  High school for me is boring and mostly a waste of time.  Why am I learning about geometry?  I'm not about to build a house or do anything with shapes.  Why don't you teach me how to start my own business?  You know things that can applied to real life.  Teach me how to handle finances properly.  Nope they don't do that, but they sure will ask for some.  We could be working instead of figuring out what x is.  I want know how to pay these bills.  I'm just saying the educations system needs some serious tweaking.  I'm tired of paying money to learn about shit I don't care about and that has nothing to do with my career choice.  I'm not getting any older and have no time to waste.  The systems needs to really cater to students actual needs instead of trying to put them in a box.  Break boundaries.  Break the rules.  Be innovative.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page