top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFuturistic Girl

Mother and Daughter Relationships


Mother and daughter relationships are very important to both a mother and a daughter.  I know because my relationship with my mother has affected me very deeply in a positive way and a negative way.  Mostly negative as of late.  Over the past five years, my relationship with my mother has turned to shit in all honesty.  I just feel like she doesn't like me.  It's like she wishes I was more like the other girls, girly, nice, and agreeable.  That's just not me.  I feel like I can't be myself and express my true emotions around her.  One of the reason I even went to boarding school was to get away.  Now I hate it, but that's another story.  I just don't trust her.  I think she's full of shit.  Her personality is trash to me.  We just don't get along.  I just don't understand her way of thinking, and it makes me feel like alone and detached from family.  Sometimes I think where the fuck did I come from.  The expectation of acceptance was let down, and I'm stuck.  I can only love people from a distance now because my relationship with my mom is fucked up.  I don't have the means right now to deal with all of these emotions.  I don't know what to do.  I hate that she throws everything she's done for me like it was a favor.  I'm your child.  It's your responsibility to take care of me!!  I didn't ask to be here.  If you didn't want to take care of kids, then you shouldn't have had any.  I'm not your vessel to live vicariously through.  I am an individual with my own thought, opinions, and feelings.  PERIOD!!!  Stop acting like you own me.  I am not property.  I'm tired of people having kids and don't know how to raise them.  Stop pushing societies standards of femininity on me.  I don't give a fuck about society's rules when it couldn't care less about me as a human being.  Stop trying to put me in a box.  Let a girl live!!!  Is that too much to ask???


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page